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MRR / ARR Calculator

Calculate your Monthly and Annual Recurring Revenue with growth projections

$5K

Current MRR

$60K

Current ARR

$16K

Projected MRR (+213.8%)

314

Projected Customers (+214.0%)

Parameters

Enter your subscription metrics

Average revenue per user

Growth Projection

%
months
MRR Growth Projection

12 month forecast at 10% monthly growth

$0$3K$7K$10K$14K$17K0123456789101112Months$5K$16K
Monthly Projection

Revenue growth over time

MonthCustomersMRRARRMRR Growth
0100$5,000$60,000
1110$5,500$66,000+10.0%
2121$6,050$72,600+10.0%
3133$6,655$79,860+10.0%
4146$7,321$87,846+10.0%
5161$8,053$96,631+10.0%
6177$8,858$106,294+10.0%
7195$9,744$116,923+10.0%
8214$10,718$128,615+10.0%
9236$11,790$141,477+10.0%
10259$12,969$155,625+10.0%
11285$14,266$171,187+10.0%
12314$15,692$188,306+10.0%
Formula

How MRR & ARR are calculated

MRR = Customers × ARPU

100 × $50 = $5,000

ARR = MRR × 12

$5,000 × 12 = $60,000

About MRR & ARR

Key SaaS revenue metrics

MRR (Monthly Recurring Revenue) is the predictable revenue your business generates each month from subscriptions.

ARR (Annual Recurring Revenue) is your annualized revenue, typically calculated as MRR × 12. It's commonly used for SaaS businesses with annual contracts.

These metrics help you track growth, forecast revenue, and make informed business decisions. Investors often use ARR multiples to value SaaS companies.